Public Programs

Wind Over Wings suspends doing programs from December through March — too many years on icy roads with birds in the car! We are now scheduling programs in April and thereafter as shown below. For more information, contact Hope Douglas at:

windoverwings@roadrunner.com
(207) 809-9168

APRIL 2017
Thursday April 27 1:00PM Union Elementary School
Union, Maine
MAY 2017
Thursday May 4 2:00PM Raymond Village Library
Raymond, Maine
Wednesday May 10 7:00PM University of Maine in Farmington
Farmington, Maine
Wednesday May 17 2:00PM Heritage Rehabilitation & Living Center
Winthrop, Maine
Tuesday May 23 2:00PM Rockland Woods
Rockland, Maine
Saturday May 27 11:00AM L.L. Bean
Freeport, Maine
JUNE 2017
Tuesday June 7 2:00PM Schooner Cove
Damariscotta, Maine
Thursday June 8 TBD Walton School
Auburn, Maine
Wednesday June 28 6:00PM Dempsey Center
Lewiston, Maine
JULY 2017
Saturday July 8 10:00AM Cushing Public Library
Cushing, Maine
Sunday July 9 11:00AM Dresden Summer Fest
Dresden, Maine
Tuesday July 11 6:00PM Curtis Library
Brunswick, Maine
Wednesday July 12 Corinna Library
Corinna, Maine
AUGUST 2017
Saturday August 5 6:30PM Poland Springs Campground
Poland, Maine

I'll donate!

Make a difference in the lives of the birds in our care! Your tax-deductible donation supports the care and feeding of all the birds at Wind Over Wings. To learn more about each bird, please see BIRDS IN OUR CARE.